How do you know spaghetti squash is bad?

The flesh inside should be solid and brightly colored, corresponding to the spaghetti squash variety. If it has spots, is discolored or the color is very dull, it is going bad. If the flesh is soft and mushy, or appears very dry and is pulling away from the walls of the rind, the squash is rotten.