What is hunted?

Hunted is a British reality series that began airing on Channel 4 on 10 September 2015. It features contestants who are instructed to go on the run for a period of 25 days whilst avoiding a team of Hunters composed of former and serving police, intelligence personnel, and on-foot teams.