How does a bullfrog protect itself?

When a Bullfrog feels threatened, they are able to jump quite fast. They will dive down in the water and bury themselves in mud and debris on the bottom to stay hidden. If caught, they can puff themselves up to be bigger to hopefully prevent being eaten.