What is the movie generation?

The movie entitled "Generation" is a 1969 comedy starring David Janssen, Kim Darby, Peter Duel, Carl Reiner, Andrew Prine and James Coco. Generation was directed by George Shaefer; written by William Goodhart. Released by Avco Embassy Pictures and based on the 1965 play of the same name.