How do i make strawberry sauce?

In a medium saucepan, combine sliced strawberries, one-third cup sugar and 1 TBSP lemon juice. Bring the mixture to a boil over medium heat, stirring occasionally. Reduce heat and simmer 20-23 minutes, stirring occasionally. Remove from heat and cool. Sauce will thicken as it cools.