Tell me about nicorette gum?

Nicorette gum is a brand-named product marketed as for the purposes of assisting people with quitting the use of cigarettes. As with most nicotine-infused gums, the package recommends that instead of chewing the gum, the user bites the gum, then places it against the cheek for nicotine diffusion.