What was the biggest shark recorded?

Currently - Deep Blue. She’s a female great white shark. She is 20ft long and estimated to be around 4,500 pounds. The previous answers referring to Megalodon disappeared over 3 million years ago. Scientists have estimated the shark to be around 50 ft long and 70 tons.