What was the largest battle of the revolutionary war?

the Battle of Long Island. 40,000 soldiers fought in the Battle of Long Island, making it the largest battle. 30,000 men fought at Brandywine, Pa., and 27,000 participated at Yorktown, Va. In terms of casualties, at Long Island the Americans lost 2,200 men, the British and Hessians about 350.