Why do spiders bite people?

Spiders bite out of fear or as a form of defense. It could also be to turn you into Spiderman. Just kidding about Spiderman.

---

Spiders do not feed on humans and typically bites occur as a defense mechanism. This can occur from unintentional contact or trapping of the spider. Most spiders have fangs too small to penetrate human skin.

---

For the most part, spiders only bite people as a defense mechanism.