Who is the first president to fly in an airplane?

Theodore Roosevelt. On October 11th 1910, Theodore Roosevelt became the first U.S. president to fly in an aircraft, an early Wright Flyer from Kinloch Field near St. Louis, Missouri. however he was no longer in office at the time. Franklin D. Roosevelt was the first to fly while in office.