How many cups is there in the world?

Asked, "How many cups is there in the world?", does not compute. There are two significant "Cups" in the world; the World Cup, which does NOT belong to the U-S-A, yet; and the Stanley Cup, which currently belongs to Colorado Avalanche. Your question must be rephrased for a better quality answer.