When do hummingbirds come to virginia?

Ruby-throated Hummingbirds are the most commonly seen hummingbird in Virginia. Males usually arrive in mid-April, and the females usually follow in May. They usually leave the state in September to return to their wintering ranges. Most (if not all) hummingbirds are gone by from Virginia by October.