What is dan kiody about?

Don Quixote is a seventeenth century Spanish novel by Cervantes, documenting the title character's descent from nobility to a romantic knight-errant. Along the way, he "rescues" a lady who happens to be traveling on the same road with friars, and jousts with giants (tilts at windmills).