What's the definition of tactical?

of or relating to combat tactics: such as. a(1) : of or occurring at the battlefront a tactical defense a tactical first strike. (2) : using or being weapons or forces employed at the battlefront tactical missiles

---

Tactical is a word associated with military or law enforcement action and relates to actions carefully planned to achieve a specific outcome greater than the immediate result of the action itself. Tactical is also a word used to describe the equipment and other gear used in a tactical operation.