What are disney fairytails based from?

Many Disney fairytales are based off of or inspired by well known stories from around the world. The movie Cinderella was based on a tale by the Brothers Grimm, Mulan by the Chinese legend of Mua Mulan, and Frozen was inspired by Hans Christian Andersen's Snow Queen.