How do you get skew in minecraft?

Scutes are items that baby turtles drop when they grow into adults. They can be used to craft turtle shells which can be used to brew the potion of the Turtle Master. Baby turtles drop a single scute when they grow up into adults, which is the only way possible to obtain the item.