Do mushrooms make you fart?

Yes, especially if you eat toot much of them. Mushrooms contain the oligosaccharide sugar raffinose. Eating mushrooms can cause gas because raffinose is not fully digested in the small intestine, but instead undergoes fermentation in the large intestine which will exit as intestinal gas.