Who is the biggest land owner in the world?

By far the world's largest non-governmental landowner, Queen Elizabeth II is the head of the British Commonwealth and therefore legal owner of around 2.7 billion hectares or 6.6 billion acres of land. That's as much as one-sixth of the earth’s land surface.