How many layers are in a lasagne?

The number of layers in lasagna differs greatly from recipe to recipe and person to person, however minimum two layers of noodles are required to make the actual lasagna, with most people using 3-4 layers of noodles while making the lasagna.

---

typically there are 3-4 layers