What is parson brown mean?

According to Urban Dictionary, "'Parson Brown' is the term used to talk about a typical [Anglican] priest of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. ' Parson Brown' is not an actual person (though he might have been at some time), but a figure of speech, like 'John Doe.'"