Do african elephants have funerals?

The "elephant funeral" ritual involves elephants touching the bones and gently picking them up with their trunks while remaining very quiet. Sometimes they cover the body with leaves and grass. If the elephant was from their herd, they may even stay with the body for days or weeks at a time.