Is peppa pig a meme?

Peppa Pig has been made into a meme on several occasions. There’s an episode where Peppa hangs up the phone on a friend- as she’s jealous she can’t whistle, this in conjunction with Peppa being banned In China (supposedly for promoting gangster attitudes) makes Peppa pig fertile meme territory