Who found the first t. rex?

The first Tyrannosaurus rex fossil was discovered by the famous fossil hunter Barnum Brown in 1902. T. rex was named in 1905 by Henry Fairfield Osborn. That same years, Osborn also named another huge Cretaceous theropod, calling it Dynamosaurus imperiosus (meaning "powerful, mighty lizard")