Has anybody been to the deepest part of the ocean?

At nearly seven miles below the water's surface, the Mariana Trench is the deepest spot in Earth's oceans. And the site north of Guam is where director and explorer James Cameron was the first person to explore the deepest part of the trench, named Challenger Deep in March 2012