What does it mean if a song is explicit?

An explicit song is a song that contains explicit language, or profanities

---

The explicit logo is applied when the lyrics or content of a song contain one or more of the following criteria which could be considered offensive or unsuitable for children: strong language (one word is already enough); references to violence, physical, or mental abuse; discriminatory language.