What does fifteen over five mean?

What does Over 15.5 mean in betting? What are the general peculiarities of Over 15.5 betting? Over 15.5 means a bet on the fact that 16 and more goals will be scored in a particular sporting event. In this case, attention is not drawn to the final outcomes of such events at all.