Is there a wauconda in africa?

Wakanda is located in East Africa, although its exact location: some sources place Wakanda just north of Tanzania, while others – such as Marvel Atlas #2 – show it at the north end of Lake Turkana, in between South Sudan, Uganda, Kenya and Ethiopia. Wakanda is an imaginary place of the Marvel world.