What is the definition of ecstatic?

"Ecstatic," spelled E-C-S-T-A-T-I-C, describes someone as having a feeling or expression of overwhelming joy, happiness, and excitement. It also can be used to describe something as involving an experience of mystical transcendence, often in the form of a trance.