What is the japanese drink sake made of?

Sake is made from fermented rice. Just rice, yeast and water. Sake is a fortified wine at fourteen to seventeen percent alcohol. It is unlikely to cause a hangover and, may be an anti-inflammatory. One alcoholic beverage that in moderation may actually be good for you.