What year was women suffrage passed?

Women's suffrage was passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote.

---

according to our documents dot gov, Passed by Congress June 4, 1919, and ratified on August 18, 1920, the 19th amendment granted women the right to vote. Achieving this milestone required a lengthy and difficult struggle; victory took decades of agitation and protest.