What is the most critically acclaimed movie?

According to the critics on Metacritic the most critically acclaimed movie of all time is Citizen Kane. The 1941 American drama film by Orson Welles, its producer, co-screenwriter, director and star received a perfect score of 100 out of 100 from the critics and 100 percent on Rotten Tomatoes.