What does festivis mean?

Festivus was created as a secular holiday alternative celebrated on December 23 to avoid the pressures and commercialism of the Christmas season. Festivus entered popular culture after the 1997 Seinfeld episode "The Strike." It features "Airing of Grievances" & "Feats of Strength" celebrations.