What's the largest life form on earth?

The Blue Whale, a mammal. At about 180 metric tons or more in weight, it is the largest known animal to have ever existed. The Blue Whale’s tongue weighs around 2.7 metric tons (5,952 pounds), about the size of an average Asian Elephant and its heart weighs about 600 kg (1,300 lbs).