What historical event happened on december fourth?

History Historical Events for December 4th Year 46 » Julius Caesar defeats Titus Labienus in the Battle of Ruspina. Year 871 » Battle of Reading (871) called Battle of Reading: Æthelred of Wessex fights, and is defeated by, a Denmark named Danish invasion army.