Who is maleficent starter?

Emma immediately does some research and uncovers the truth that the woman, Lilith Page, is not only Maleficent's daughter, but was once the childhood friend of Emma, who also discovers fate has controlled her life down to the finest detail, which includes influencing the one friend she ever had.