Who sang baby come back?

Baby Come Back is a song by the American rock band Player. released in 1977 as the lead single from their 1977 self-titled debut album, it was the breakthrough single for the band, gaining them mainstream success, hitting number 1 on the US Billboard Hot 100 and number 10 on the R&B charts in 1978.