How many years do you have to go to college to become a veterinarian?

In the United States, veterinary school is a four-year degree program following undergraduate Bachelor’s degree level education. That is a total of 7 to 9 years made up of 3 to 5 years of undergraduate school plus 4 years of veterinary school.