Can you tell me about apple cider vinegar?

Apple cider vinegar is apple juice that has been fermented twice. 1st crushed apples are mixed with yeast, sugar or another carb. After a few weeks, natural bacteria and yeasts ferment the juice, changing the carbs into alcohol. A 2nd fermentation process changes the alcohol into acetic acid.