How many citrus fruits are there?

There are only three original species of citrus fruits – mandarin orange, pummelo, and citron. All the other citrus fruits we see in stores and at farmers' markets today are actually products of crossing these original species. Today, there are more than 30 different kinds of citrus fruits.