How many volts of electricity will kill you?

Assuming a steady current flow (as opposed to a shock from a capacitor or from static electricity), shocks above 2,700 volts are often fatal, with those above 11,000 volts being usually fatal, though exceptional cases have been noted. But, it is not the voltage that kills you. It is the amperage.