Where does the mako shark live?

The shortfin mako is found in tropical and temperate waters throughout the world's oceans. In North America, it ranges from California to Chile in the Pacific and from the Grand Banks, Canada to Argentina in the Atlantic, including the Gulf of Mexico and the Caribbean Sea