What are the oceans on the earth?

When people talk about the oceans of Earth, they are generally referring to the Arctic, the Atlantic, the Indian, the Pacific and the Southern Ocean, which is also known as the Antarctic Ocean. However, scientifically speaking there is only one Ocean as all these bodies of water are interconnected.