Can you freeze butter?

Yes, you can freeze butter – in fact, unsalted butter can last up to five months; salted butter up to nine with proper storage. To keep it tasting as fresh as possible, keep it in its original wrapping. You can also wrap it in foil or plastic and put it in an air-tight container.