How long is alcohol good for?

An unopened bottle should actually stay the same, flavor-wise for many years. Once you open it, however, it will start to evaporate, so it won't taste the same after, say, 10 years. Many companies, like Absolut, will recommend consuming vodka within two years of purchasing it.