When was the star bamba detonated?

The Tsar Bomba, the most powerful bomb ever detonated, was tested in the former Soviet Union on the 30th of October, 1961. Its yield was about 50 megatons of TNT, meaning the explosion was as powerful as the explosion of 50 million tons of TNT.