How long does a roast cook?

cooking a roast is timed by the weight of the roast and the setting you choose to set it on.

---

The length that a roast is cooked would depend on what is included in it, the temperature you intend to cook it at, as well as, the means of which it is being cooked - i.e. slow cooker, conventional oven, grill, instant pot, smoker, etc.