What is cheese in a can?

Easy Cheese is the trademark for a processed cheese spread product distributed by Mondelēz International. It is also referred to as aerosol cheese, spray cheese or simply cheese in a can, and is similar to squeeze cheese (a semi-solid cheesefood from the 1970s packaged in a squeezable plastic tube).