What is the win adviser?

The Win-advisor.com pop-ups are a scam that tries to trick users that the McAfee Antivirus subscription has expired, and that they have to pay to renew it. These "Your Mcafee subscription has expired" fake messages are not from McAfee, but rather from a group of scammers waiting to rob you.