What are siletto?

A stiletto heel, or just stiletto, is a shoe with a long, thin, high heel. It is named after the stiletto dagger. Stiletto heels may vary in length from 2.5 centimetres to 25 cm or more if a platform sole is used, and are sometimes defined as having a diameter at the ground of less than 1 cm.