What is a cheap steak?

Most of the specific cheap steak cuts I highlight below come from the chuck. Chuck Eye Steaks. Flat Iron Steaks. Charcoal Steaks. Chuck Tenders. Tri-Tip. Eye Round Steak. Hanger Steak. This cut comes from the cow's belly. Flap Steak. Flap meat comes from the cow's bottom sirloin.